FSR Show Descriptions

Show Descriptions

(12/2/2021. All Times Eastern/Pacific)

 

Monday-Friday:                                                                                                                     _______________

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT                  2 Pros & a Cup of Joe

LaVar Arrington – three-time Pro Bowl Linebacker and No. 2 overall draft pick, and Brady Quinn – former Notre Dame Quarterback and first-round draft pick, join Jonas Knox to start the day with entertaining and thought-provoking conversation covering the biggest headlines.

 

9am-12n ET/6am-9am PT                   The Dan Patrick Show

Legendary multi-platform sports host Dan Patrick entertains America in morning drive along with his sidekicks, “The Danettes.”  The Dan Patrick Show features the most extensive A-list interviews from the world of sports entertainment, as well as its unique blend of situational comedy, breaking sports news, unparalleled insider access and pop culture commentary.

 

12pm-3pm ET/9am-12n PT                 The Herd with Colin Cowherd

Colin Cowherd’s unique take on the sports world and unprecedented storytelling ability entertains audiences around the country while making them think, laugh, and immediately react.  The Herd features his thought-provoking, opinionated, and topic-driven journey through the top sports stories of the day.

 

3pm-6pm ET/12n-3pm PT                  The Doug Gottlieb Show

The Doug Gottlieb Show is a fast-paced program featuring Gottlieb’s unique perspective on the latest headlines, as well as listener interaction and conversations with the biggest names in sports.  The former basketball standout and FS1 Analyst shares his quick-witted, smart and outspoken brand of entertainment with listeners nationwide.

 

6pm-7pm ET/3pm-4pm PT                 Straight Outta Vegas with RJ Bell

Sports-betting expert R.J. Bell gives fans a real-time Vegas perspective on each upcoming game’s kickoff, opening tip, and first pitch.  Featuring famed betting experts Brad Powers and Steve Fezzik, the program informs and entertains sports fans with on-the-ground reporting – including breaking news and changing odds – right up until game time.

 

7pm-10pm ET/7pm-7pm PT               The Odd Couple with Chris Broussard and Rob Parker

Sports personalities collide as FSR and FS1 personalities Chris Broussard and Rob Parker partner to give listeners a dynamic discussion as these two polar opposites take listeners through the biggest hits in sports.

 

10pm-2am ET/7pm-11pm PT              The Jason Smith Show with Mike Harmon

Jason Smith brings his extensive experience in sports talk entertainment to late nights on FOX Sports Radio. Joined by Mike Harmon, the duo provides analysis on the day in sports and updates on the games in play, while engaging in entertaining conversations with listeners to close out the day and prepare for tomorrow.

 

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT                The Ben Maller Show

When the moon comes out, Ben Maller emerges with the most compelling overnights in sports talk radio. One of the original sports bloggers, Maller brings his token sarcasm, informative insight and stimulating opinions to sports fans each evening, while taking calls from listeners nationwide.

 

Saturday:                                                                                                                      _______________

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT             The Brian Noe Show

Sports talk host Brian Noe reviews the biggest sports stories of the week and previews the weekend in games.

 

6am-10am ET/3am-7am PT             Anthony Gargano

Anthony Gargano, long-time #1 midday Philadelphia host and one of the most opinionated voices in the industry, discusses the weekend in sports.

 

10am-12pm ET/7am-9am PT           The Jonas Knox Show

Jonas Knox recaps the week in sports, bringing listeners highlights and insights during this entertaining and opinionated show.

 

12pm-2pm ET/9am-11am PT            Up On Game with LaVar Arrington, TJ Houshmandzadeh and Plaxico Burress                                                          

Former NFL players LaVar Arrington, TJ Houshmandzadeh and Plaxico Burress take on the latest hard-hitting sports topics, in addition to welcoming guests from the world of sports and entertainment.

 

2 pm-4pm ET/11am-1pm PT             Joy Taylor         

Co-host of the popular FOX Sports Radio/FS1 weekday morning program The Herd with Colin Cowherd, Joy Taylor’s distinctive opinions on the sports world are on full display, in addition to conversations with insiders, players and experts.

 

4pm-7pm ET/1pm-4pm PT              Steve Hartman & Geoff Schwartz                                       

Television and radio veteran Steve Hartman joins 8-year NFL veteran Geoff Schwartz each weekend to host this non-stop program featuring highlights and instant analysis on the weekend in games, in addition to conversations with insiders and experts.

 

7pm-10pm ET/4pm-7pm PT            Brian Noe & Ephraim Salaam

Sports talk host Brian Noe teams up with 13-year NFL Tackle/NFC Champion Ephraim Salaam for an action-packed, personality-loaded tour of key games, including interviews with players and in-depth analysis.

 

10pm-2am ET/7pm-11pm PT           Aaron Torres & Jason Martin

FOX Sports College Sports Insider Aaron Torres teams up with 104.5 The Zone/WGFX-FM weekday personality Jason Martin to keep listeners updated on the day in sports, along with post-game interviews and analysis.

 

2am-3am ET/11pm-12am PT            Straight Outta Vegas Weekend Ed. with Bernie Fratto            

Veteran radio broadcaster Bernie Fratto hosts this fast-paced Saturday edition of lively sports talk with a Las Vegas flavor. There’s analysis and prognostication galore, mixed in with epic storytelling and high-profile guests. It’s an eclectic broad-based format for all to enjoy, even if you’re not a die-hard sports fan.

 

Sunday:                                                                                                                            _______________

3am-6am ET/12am-3am PT              Bernie Fratto

Veteran radio broadcaster Bernie Fratto recaps the week in sports, bringing listeners highlights and insights during this entertaining and opinionated show.

 

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT               Andy Furman & Brian Noe

Sports talk veterans Andy Furman and Brian Noe bring expert analysis and upbeat commentary to listeners across the country as they provide the most-lively show on the radio dial. ​

 

9am-1pm ET/6am-10am PT             Mike Harmon & 5-Year NFL Cornerback Bucky Brooks

FOX Sports Radio fantasy expert Mike Harmon partners with five-year NFL Cornerback/Return Specialist Bucky Brooks to give fans their comprehensive game-day preview, including betting and fantasy breakdowns.

 

1pm-5pm ET/10am-2pm PT            Steve Hartman & Rich Ohrnberger

Television and radio veteran Steve Hartman and six-year NFL Guard Rich Ohrnberger engage sports fans with their combination of breaking news and highlights with banter from former players, insiders and experts.

 

5pm-8pm ET/2pm-5pm PT                Dan Beyer & George Wrighster

Weekday personality Dan Beyer and six-year NFL Tight End George Wrighster give fans their up-to-the-minute breakdown of games in play.

 

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT              Covino & Rich  

A sports-focused version of the popular, long-running podcast/radio show Covino & Rich, the duo breaks down the weekend in football in their unique style.

 

11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT            Arnie Spanier & Chris Plank

Oklahoma sports radio host Chris Plank and longtime national sports-talk host Arnie “Stinkin’ Genius” Spanier take listeners through the games and wrap up the week in sports.

 

(FSR 2022)